To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom

Mini-séjours dans le sud-ouest de la France

Aperçu

Choisissez entre un mini séjour de 3 ou 5 nuits dans la belle région du parc naturel régional Périgord-Limousin dans le département de la Haute Vienne du Limousin.

 

Une synergie d'Ashtanga Yoga, de Méditation, de Permaculture Design et de No-Dig gardening. L'hébergement est indépendant dans le magnifique complexe Gites les Palennes et des ateliers quotidiens ont lieu à 7 minutes en voiture à La Ferme du Moulin des Monts (ferme de permaculture en activité), le tout dans un environnement naturel d'une beauté sublime.

 

Gites les Palennes sont légèrement hors des sentiers battus et entourés de champs verdoyants et de bois, les gîtes vous offrent un hébergement et des installations de luxe dans un endroit détendu et paisible avec une vue magnifique. La Ferme du Moulin des Monts est située dans une belle vallée tranquille. Entouré d'eau, avec la rivière Vayres d'un côté, et un petit canal et étang pour desservir le Moulin de l'autre. Le site est un moulin en activité depuis l'époque pré-napoléonienne. Maintenant une ferme de permaculture en activité et un petit jardin maraîcher sans creuser, produisant des aliments micro-verts et hautement nutritifs. Tracey, votre professeur d'Ashtanga, possède et exploite La Ferme avec son mari David.

 

Les micro-verts sont de délicieux superaliments riches en nutriments. Les méthodes No-Dig donnent des résultats superbes et rapides dans la production de légumes. Permaculture Design promeut une vie durable et régénératrice et fait la différence au niveau local. Bien manger est une forme préventive de soins de santé.

 

Cette expérience de mini-pause est conçue pour vous permettre de prendre du recul par rapport à votre quotidien et de vous mettre en harmonie avec la nature. Pour se détendre et se détendre en prenant des séances quotidiennes d'Ashtanga Yoga et en apprenant les avantages de la permaculture et comment cultiver des légumes riches en nutriments. Partez après avoir appris de nouvelles compétences et sentez-vous revigoré et inspiré dans votre corps, votre esprit et votre esprit.

QU'EST-CE QUE LA PERMACULTURE ?

La permaculture est un système de conception écologique et innovant pour les générations actuelles et futures. L'expression a été inventée par Bill Mollison et David Holmgren d'Australie. La permaculture crée des systèmes de régénération et de vie durable en harmonie avec l'intelligence de la nature. Il y a 12 principes qui donnent un beau cadre partageant une méthodologie pratique et productive qui prend soin de la planète et crée des solutions aux problèmes auxquels nous sommes confrontés à la fois localement et globalement. C'est une philosophie et un mouvement flexible qui nous encourage à être ingénieux, responsables, autonomes et à minimiser notre impact sur l'environnement.

C'EST QUOI NO DIG ?

Le jardinage sans creuser ou sans travail du sol est une méthode qui évite de perturber le sol. Il gagne en popularité dans le jardinage et l'agriculture rémanente. Lors de la culture de cultures, plutôt que d'utiliser des machines telles que des tracteurs, des charrues, des bêches, pour retourner ou cultiver le sol, ne pas creuser revient plus ou moins à laisser le sol seul.  L'une des raisons les plus favorables de cette méthode est que le non-creusement empêche l'érosion et le compactage des sols. Cela crée à son tour un sol plus sain qui absorbe et retient mieux l'humidité et les nutriments. L'utilisation d'un paillis de compost sur un lit de légumes sans creuser libère la fertilité et il y a moins de mauvaises herbes. En nourrissant le sol, il en résulte des organismes du sol plus sains et de fins filets de champignons mycorhiziens (dont beaucoup sont endommagés par le travail du sol), ce qui signifie à son tour des cultures plus saines et des rendements plus élevés. De plus, vous gagnez du temps en ne creusant pas.

Pour en savoir plus sur La Ferme du Moulin des Monts, cliquez ici

Logement

 

Les gîtes les Palennes accueillent un maximum de 8 personnes au total au sein de trois gîtes indépendants (L'Etacq, Rozel ou Bonne Nuit). Chaque gîte est entièrement équipé avec tous les équipements modernes, les draps/serviettes sont fournis et comprend le wifi. Les Palennes se trouve sur 50 acres au sommet d'une petite colline, sans voisins immédiats, c'était à l'origine une ferme en activité, et la ferme en pierre et les granges sont rajeunies et rénovées avec sympathie pour permettre à nos clients de se détendre et se détendre dans isolement.  Ils sont à seulement 10 minutes en voiture de Rochechouart où vous trouverez un choix de restaurants, bars, boulangeries, boucherie, pharmacies et supermarchés. Limoges est l'aéroport le plus proche à seulement 40 minutes en voiture. 

 

Les clients peuvent utiliser la piscine, le bain à remous, les chaises longues et les parasols à leur guise et la terrasse de la piscine partiellement couverte dispose également d'un barbecue, d'un coin repas en plein air, de cheminées et de sièges confortables pour l'été. les soirées et les nuits d'automne plus fraîches.

 

Ce qui est inclus pour 3 nuits

3 nuits d'hébergement en gîte

Pack de bienvenue
Chambre privée ou partagée avec salle de bain/douche
Petit-déjeuner continental quotidien gratuit, livré directement à votre gîte.
Deux séances d'Ashtanga Yoga d'une heure avec Tracey sur la terrasse de la piscine du gîte (chaque matin)
Deux ateliers de 2 heures à La Ferme du Moulin des Monts - Initiation à la Permaculture / No-Dig Gardening.
Temps libre pour explorer la région
Détente & piscine

Jardinage en option l'après-midi

 

Ce qui est inclus pour 5 nuits

 

5 nuits d'hébergement en gîte

Pack de bienvenue
Chambre privée ou partagée avec salle de bain/douche
Petit-déjeuner continental quotidien gratuit, livré directement à votre gîte.
Trois séances d'Ashtanga Yoga d'une heure avec Tracey sur la terrasse de la piscine du gîte (chaque matin)
Trois ateliers de 2 heures à La Ferme du Moulin des Monts - Introduction à la permaculture / Jardinage sans creuser / Comment cultiver des micro-pousses.
Temps libre pour explorer la région
Détente & piscine

Jardinage facultatif l'après-midi 

Ce qui n'est pas inclus

Vols

Déjeuner / Repas du soir

Assurances

Transferts aéroport ou transport depuis et vers La Ferme du Moulin des Monts

 

Arrivée Times 

Arrivée de 17h à 23h

Départ avant 10h

Aéroport le plus proche / Transport

 

L'aéroport de Limoges est à environ 40 minutes en voiture.

Nous vous recommandons de louer une voiture à votre arrivée

Les prix pour un séjour de 3 nuits commencent à partir de 455 € par personne

Tous les hébergements sont dans des gîtes indépendants

Option #1 : Chambre partagée - Chambre twin avec salle de bain à L'Etacq Gite  - 455€ par personne

Option #2 : Chambre privée - avec douche à l'italienne au Rozel Gite  - 750 € pour une personne

Option #3 : Chambre partagée (couples uniquement) - Lit Queen Size avec douche à l'italienne au Rozel Gite - 530 € par personne

 

Option #4 : Private room - with bathroom in Bonne Nuit Gite        _cc781905- 5cde-3194-bb3b-136bad5cf58d_ - 690€ le single

Option #5 : Chambre partagée (couples uniquement) - Lit Queen size avec salle de bain au Gîte Bonne Nuit - 520 € par personne

Dépôt non remboursable de 150 € requis pour garantir votre réservation. Solde dû 8 semaines avant l'arrivée.

 

Les prix pour un séjour de 5 nuits commencent à partir de 855 € par personne

Option #1 : Chambre partagée - Chambre twin avec salle de bain à L'Etacq Gite  - 855€ par personne

 

Option #2 : Chambre privée - avec douche à l'italienne au Rozel Gite  - 1335€ par single

 

Option #3 : Chambre partagée (couples uniquement) - Lit Queen Size avec douche à l'italienne au Rozel Gite  - 980 € par personne

Option #4 : Private room - with bathroom in Bonne Nuit Gite        _cc781905- 5cde-3194-bb3b-136bad5cf58d_ - 1240€ le single

Dépôt non remboursable de 200 € requis pour garantir votre réservation. Solde dû 8 semaines avant l'arrivée.

Dates 2022 disponibles

5 nuits - 24, 25, 26, 27, 28 septembre 2022 MAINTENANT COMPLET

Dates pour 2023 TBA prochainement

Commentaires des retraites précédentes organisées par Tracey & David

 

Je ne pouvais pas demander plus. Nous pensons que notre séjour à Ibiza a été béni du début à la fin. Un message sûr. Comment puis-je vous remercier suffisamment pour le rôle majeur que vous avez joué dans notre sentiment de guérison et de bien-être. Vous avez eu un effet profond sur Hannah pour lequel je suis très reconnaissant. Quant à moi, je suis capable de retourner à Manchester avec un cœur ouvert et une foi en l'avenir. Tu es magnifique, je suis tellement content de t'avoir trouvé! Amitié à vous deux. - par Denise & Hannah Cornall (Royaume-Uni) 

Les mots ne peuvent pas vraiment décrire mon séjour! Cela a été ma première retraite, cela a été au-delà de mes attentes. Je ne savais pas que je pouvais me détendre et "sentir les roses" comme je l'ai fait. C'était une montagne russe d'émotions agréables et un voyage dans le passé de souvenirs d'enfance agréables et un souvenir de tout ce pour quoi je suis reconnaissant. Tracey, David et Molly étaient très accueillants. Nous avons été gâtés ! Une attention impeccable aux détails dans tous les domaines. Et retour aux nuits de camp d'école de bavardage sans fin et de plaisir avec des amis. C'était rafraîchissant, revitalisant, émouvant et complet. Absolument adoré !! Merci et beaucoup d'amour - par Joanne McKenna (Edimbourg)

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom

Mini Breaks in SW France

Overview

Choose from either a 3 or 5 night mini break in the beautiful region of Perigord-Limousin Regional Natural Park in the Haute Vienne department of the Limousin.

 

A synergy of Ashtanga Yoga, Meditation, Permaculture Design, and No-Dig gardening. Accommodation is self-catering at the wonderful Gites les Palennes complex and daily workshops are held a short 7 min drive away at La Ferme du Moulin des Monts (working Permaculture Mill Farm), all within a sublimely beautiful natural environment.

 

Gites les Palennes are slightly off the beaten track and surrounded by rolling green fields and woodland, the gîtes offer you luxury accommodation and facilities in a relaxed, peaceful location with wonderful views. La Ferme du Moulin des Monts is situated in a beautiful tranquil valley. Surrounded by water, with the river Vayres on one side, and a short canal and pond to service the Mill on the other. The site has been a working Mill since pre-Napoleonic times. Now a working Permaculture farm and small no-dig market garden, producing Micro-Green and highly nutrient dense foods. Tracey your Ashtanga teacher owns and operates La Ferme along with her husband David.

 

Micro-Greens are tasty nutrient dense superfoods. No-Dig methods give superb and time-saving results in the production of vegetables. Permaculture Design promotes sustainable and regenerative living and making a difference at a local level. Eating well is a preventative form of health care..

 

This mini-break experience is designed for you to take a step back from your every day life and attune with nature. To relax and unwind by taking daily Ashtanga Yoga sessions and learning about the benefits of Permaculture and how to grow nutrient dense vegetables. Leave having learnt new skills, and feel re-energised and inspired in body, mind & spirit.

WHAT IS PERMACULTURE ?

Permaculture is an ecological and innovative design system for now and future generations. The phrase was coined by Bill Mollison and David Holmgren from Australia. Permaculture creates systems for regeneration and sustainable living in harmony with nature’s intelligence. There are 12 principles which give a beautiful framework sharing practical and productive methodology that cares for the planet and creates solutions to problems that we face both locally and globally. It is a philosophy & flexible movement that encourages us to be resourceful, responsible, self reliant and minimise our impact on the environment.

WHAT IS NO DIG ?

‘No-dig' gardening, or no-tillage is a method that avoids disturbing of the soil. It is gaining in popularity in gardening and retentive farming. When growing crops, rather than using machinery such as tractors, plows, spades, to turn or cultivate the soil , no-dig is more or less leaving the soil alone.  One of the most favourable reasons of this method is that no-dig prevents soils erosion and compaction. This in turn creates healthier soil that absorbs, retains moisture and nutrients better. Using a mulch of compost on a no-dig vegetable bed it unlocks fertility and there are less weeds. By feeding the soil it results in healthier soil organisms and fine threads of mycorrhizal fungi (many which are harmed by tillage) which in turn means healthier crops and stronger yields. Plus you save time by not digging.

To find our more about La Ferme du Moulin des Monts please click here

Accommodation

 

Gites les Palennes host a maximum of 8 guests in total within three independent gites (L'Etacq, Rozel or Bonne Nuit). Each gite is fully equipped with all modern facilities, linen/towels are provided and includes wifi. Les Palennes sits in 50 acres on the top of a small hill on its own, with no immediate neighbours, it was originally a working farm, and the stone farmhouse and barns are being rejuvenated and renovated sympathetically to allow our guests to relax and unwind in seclusion.  They are only a 10 minute drive to Rochechouart where you will find a choice of restaurants, bars, boulangeries, boucherie, pharmacy doctors and supermarkets. Limoges is the nearest airport just a 40 minutes drive away. 

 

Guests have use of the swimming pool, hot tub, sun loungers and parasols at their leisure and the partially covered pool terrace also has a BBQ,  al-fresco eating area, chimeneas and comfortable seating for those summer evenings and cooler autumn nights.

 

What is included for 3 nights

3 nights Accommodation within a self catering Gite

Welcome Pack
Private or shared room with bathroom/shower
Daily Complimentary Continental Breakfast, delivered directly to your gite.
Two 1 hour Guided Meditation Sessions - on first and last evenings at the gite pool terrace
Two 1.15 hour Ashtanga Yoga sessions with Tracey at the gite pool terrace (each morning)
Two 2 hour workshops at La Ferme du Moulin des Monts - Introduction into Permaculture / No-Dig Gardening.
Free time to explore the region
Relaxation & pooltime

Optional Gardening in the afternoons

 

What is included for 5 nights

 

5 nights Accommodation within a self catering Gite

Welcome Pack
Private or shared room with bathroom/shower
Daily Complimentary Continental Breakfast, delivered directly to your gite.
Two 1 hour Guided Meditation Sessions - on first and last evenings at the gite pool terrace
Four 1.15 hour Ashtanga Yoga sessions with Tracey at the gite pool terrace (each morning)
Three 2 hour workshops at La Ferme du Moulin des Monts - Introduction into Permaculture / No-Dig Gardening/ How to Grow Micro-greens.
Free time to explore the region
Relaxation & pooltime

Optional Gardening in the afternoons 

What's not included

Flights

Lunch / Evening meals

Insurances

Airport Transfers or transportation to and from La Ferme du Moulin des Monts

 

Check in Times 

Arrival from 4pm- 11pm

Departure by 10am

Nearest Airport / Transportation

 

Limoges Airport is approx a 40 minute drive away.

We recommend that you hire a car on arrival

Prices for a 3 Night Stay start from €455 per person

All accommodation are within self-catering Gites

Option #1 : Shared room - Twin room with ensuite in L'Etacq Gite  - €455 per person

Option #2 : Private room - with walk in shower room in Rozel Gite  - €750 for single

Option #3 : Shared room (couples only) - Queen sized-bed with walk in shower room in Rozel Gite - €530 per person

 

Option #4 : Private room - with bathroom in Bonne Nuit Gite          - €690 per single

Option #5 : Shared room (couples only) - Queen sized-bed with bathroom in Bonne Nuit Gite - €520 per person

€150 non-refundable deposit required to secure your booking. Balance due 8 weeks prior to arrival.

 

Prices for a 5 Night Stay start from €855 per person

Option #1 : Shared room - Twin room with ensuite in L'Etacq Gite  - €855 per person

 

Option #2 : Private room - with walk in shower room in Rozel Gite  - €1335 per single

 

Option #3 : Shared room (couples only) - Queen sized-bed with walk in shower room in Rozel Gite  - €980 per person

Option #4 : Private room - with bathroom in Bonne Nuit Gite          - €1240 per single

€200 non-refundable deposit required to secure your booking. Balance due 8 weeks prior to arrival.

Available 2022 Dates

5 Nights - 24, 25, 26, 27, 28 September 2022 (check out 29th am)

Reviews from previous retreats hosted by Tracey & David

 

Couldn't ask for more. We feel that our time on Ibiza was blessed from start to finish. A sure message. How can I thank you enough for the major part you played in our feeling of healing and well being. You have had a profound effect on Hannah for which I am so grateful. As for myself, I am able to return to Manchester with an open heart and faith in the future. You beautiful you, so glad I found you! Love to you both. - by Denise & Hannah Cornall (UK) 

Words can't really describe my stay! This has been my first retreat, it has been over and above my expectations. I didn't know I could relax and "smell the roses" the way I did. It was a roller coaster of pleasant emotions and a trip down memory lane of pleasant childhood memories and a recollection of everything I am grateful for. Tracey, David and Molly were so welcoming. We were spoilt! Immaculate attention to detail in all areas. And back to school camp nights of endless chatting and fun with friends. It was refreshing, revitalising, soulful and complete. Absolutely loved it!! Thank you and much love - by Joanne McKenna (Edinburgh)